And the winner is….

Image
Rayband Vision

Wedding bells are in the air! My dear brother is getting married soon which is pretty awesome I think. I am very excited for the party that is going to ensue as soon as we leave the church service.

I have always found weddings to be funny occasions. Apart from the two important people on the day, there are also a string of other people who become important. I hope to be one of those with a flower on my suit jacket. If I don’t get given one then I guess I am gonna find a flower from the garden or something!

I have always tried a bit too hard to enjoy myself at weddings. I can’t actually remember a lot of them because I always some how end up pretty twisted. I believe if you go to a wedding you are going to have a good time. So why not. I usually remember as far as being fed, and maybe a few speeches. But the moment the dance floor opens up, the throatial tap is opens up and then the actual drinking starts.

The weddings that I make it to the dance floor end up being the best ones. Those I manage to survive to at least midnight, sometimes beyond. However like the wedding that I went to in Masvegas for my friend. We that was a disaster….

Image
Yeah this was the fun table… before the whiskey

We dubbed our table the fun table, we ate, and then we drank… a lot. I don’t remember much after around 9pm. This particular wedding was a poor showing by me. I am not afraid to admit it. I also would like to add that since I don’t remember doing certain things, I didn’t do them. 

I would like to formally apologise WELL in advance. If you speak to me on Saturday, I will be rather inebriated (at least I hope to be pretty pissed). I hope not to offend anyone, but most definitely the dancing shoes are coming OUT! There isn’t a party like a wedding. Dance you ass off, eat too much, drink too much. Its all good!

The proper basis for marriage is mutual misunderstanding. The happiness of a married man depends on the people he has not married. One should always be in love – that’s the reason one should never marry. – Oscar Wilde

Author: ensigntongs

Husband, parent of two (dogs), music junkie, electro jiving, movie loving, needy beer liking, "alternative", fun loving, carefree, occasionally hangry, PS3 addict, funky house head bopping, willing zombie response team member, whiskey drinker, conspiracy theorist, android loving, Apple hating, Kenny Rogers respecting, life and fun loving member of planet earth!

Leave a Reply

