Global Warming Does not Exist (My Theorem)

global-warming

I have decided after a long debate with myself that I don’t get enough comments from all the lovely people who read my blog. At least I hope they read it, and not click on the link and read the heading and then close it. It makes me feel good to see that my blog is getting to all sorts of interesting places. So thank you for taking the time out of your sometimes more interesting days to read the ramblings of a (as described by my girlfriend and best friend) weird guy.

Well today I thought I would be controversial and bring up a topic that I have had a few arguments with people about, with the hope that I will get your participation. If I don’t, well that’s neither here nor there (I think that phrase is ludicrously oxymoronic).

We have been told that global warming exists. The damage that it has done to the ozone layer, and as a result the changes that it has caused in terms of weather pattern changing, winters becoming colder and summers becoming hotter. But does it actually exist? I have my own theories that I want to share with you.

  1. Global Warming is natural

I sometimes think that this phenomenon called global warming is perfectly natural. Unfortunately, our nature of human beings and the activities that we engage in have actually sped up the process. Its hard to imagine that with the way that we divide and conquer, fight for resources, spool up war machines that use huge quantities of resources, build “super cars” that use more fuel starting the engine that my little corolla does in 25km, that this wasn’t bound to happen.

This planet has been through many weather cycles. There have been ice ages that have come and gone, and there were no humans cutting down trees and using coal and wood to help this situation arise. As such i move to say that global warming is natural. We may have sped it up, but it was always there. The fact is, global warming itself is in essence a theory that could have been stitched together by a bunch of scientists who had been testing out a new strain of PCP that they had just developed. I’m not saying it’s farfetched, but there are some parts of science that can be made up enough to confuse the non scientific.

  1. The Western World doesn’t Want the Rest to Catch Up

Lets just say that the West was now realising that their position of power was in danger because emerging markets and third world countries could possible catch up and overtake the advancements made by western countries. Could it not be inconceivable that they could make up a hocus-bogus story about global warming, in the hope that they would slow down the advancements of emerging and third world countries. Now stay with me here (as its just my own farfetched theory) as it gets interesting. The Kyoto Treaty about reducing emissions was something that a lot of countries signed. Without going into the specifics about what else the treaty stated, on country that did NOT sign it was ‘Murica. Why though? Why should the rest of the world slow down their production of goods, trying to control their emissions, but the capitol of the world doesn’t take part in the initiative?

The West is more advanced that emerging and third world countries, but I have never heard of them sharing solar power advancements with other poorer countries, or investing in green technology in those countries. If there have been occasions please show me and I will eat my shoe (it will be a sandwich shaped like a shoe). It begs a specific question. The answer I have, is that it is a control issue.

  1. Doomsday Sayers Control Mechanism

Well this has to be a possibility. All the while, while we are changing our behaviour to green cars, to solar power, to rainwater harvesting, to switching off switches and ensuring that we are not using power unnecessarily, to buying more efficient fridges, and TV that use less power because of some far out new technology that adjust the brightness of the screen depending on how much your head is tilted, there is this little band of evil men who are raking in millions of dollars selling unnecessary items that work the same, simply because they convinced you that it works.

As I said these are some random theories I have. I hope you share some of yours. Its ok if you don’t agree with me. I don’t agree with me sometimes. I do think we have to be more careful with this world we have been given. We aren’t gonna get another one. If we do get another one, there is no doubt that we will prolly mess it up worse than this one.

Author: ensigntongs

Husband, parent of two (dogs), music junkie, electro jiving, movie loving, needy beer liking, "alternative", fun loving, carefree, occasionally hangry, PS3 addict, funky house head bopping, willing zombie response team member, whiskey drinker, conspiracy theorist, android loving, Apple hating, Kenny Rogers respecting, life and fun loving member of planet earth!

Leave a Reply

