Time

So my holiday has started and I am off work till the middle of Jan. It has also been a long time since I managed to share my thoughts. This year has been a pretty tough year. I haven’t had weekends coz I have been studying during weekends, and working during the week. So essentially it has been 7 day weeks.

So I had an interesting conversation at the Muppet’s Corner. It was about the concept of time, but in relation to movies. So the movie Terminator, some guy sends some guy from the future to the past to change the outcome of the future (this is the spoiler free version, and doesn’t express how much I actually like the movies… the first two anyway. The third and fourth are just junk.) According to the theory of this movie, time is linear and changing the past changes the future to what you hope it will be like.

However I think that time is more organic. There is no guarantee that if one aspect of the past is changed, the future will be changed to how you/they want it to be. For arguments sake, what is to say that if Sadam was not killed, Iraq would have been better, or worse. There are other factors that are not considered, or rather can’t be considered. There could have been someone else who could have taken Sadam out and resulted in a totally different outcome.

It will always be difficult to preempt the future by changing the past. It will always be an interesting concept in movies, and rather entertaining. But the interpretation is up to us unfortunate viewers…

Author: ensigntongs

I am dude who has a lot of opinions. I was born in Zimbabwe, did my tertiary education in the UK and came back to Zimbabwe after that. I never used to be interested in current affairs, but being home has made me take a little bit of an interest in it. I enjoy writing about the day to day madness that happens in my country, movies that I watch, video games that I play and music that I am listening to. I prefer not to write too about serious issues, however, it happens from time to time I enjoy movies, reading comics, listening to music, playing video games, watching football (not American), spending time with my wife, and listening to her crazy stories.

Leave a comment

The FM's Cheeky advisor

Zimbabwe economics, Tino Kambasha

All Things Albert

The subtle art of being oneself

Inside Nonka's Head

#InkanyisoEzweni

Frankie Kay Fotos

Photos of Africa

The Tipsy Connoisseur

Unbiased booze, food and nightlife reviews!

Life O'clock's

year to disappear

Infidelity is...

Peace and Healing in the aftermath of betrayal

1 Broke Gamer Girl

Video Game Reviews

HENRY KOTULA

A Healthcare Leadership Blog

innoleadblog

We help organisations EXECUTE through an inspired team of leading consultants and innovative solutions

Tribulations and Freedom

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

gratefuledge

Achieve higher productivity through gratitude.